EpsteinLeis

Handmade Scrapbooking Crafts!

Tidbit Tuesday February 23, 2010

Filed under: Tidbit Tuesday — Rebecca Leis @ 4:57 pm

This is the blog first Tidbit Tuesday! This section is going to be dedicated to little tricks and tips about scrapbooking that will make you inspired to make lovely pages.

Recently I’ve been surfing the blogs and communities and I’ve seen a couple posts about journaling. For the beginners out there, journaling may be a daunting task, unless your naturally an eloquent writer. So some tips Ive gathered in my scrapping journeys include:

Chose a song title or lyrics- i.e. for my prom page I titled it “One night only” from the movie Dream Girls. (I must say I’m a sucker for the musicals)

Grab a photo and just list random words that remind you of the picture subject. So for example if I had a picture of my cat I would put words like “diva,” “cutie patutie,” and “adorable,” etc.

If You are more into writing paragraphs, just write the history of the pictures and what you felt while taking them or experiencing what is it the picture. Remember journaling is suppose to enhance what you remember.

Hopefully this will help some of you! If you have any additional tips or would like to ask any more questions feel free to comment!

P.S. I am going to start posts on Thursdays entitled “Thrifty Thursdays” and in honor of Thrifty Thursdays I will put one Item on my Etsy site on sale for 25% off the original price (not including shipping). Thanks for following everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

